Home Clubs and Activities Instrumental Music

Instrumental Music

WELCOME TO GBMS BAND!
 
Please view and/or print out the October 2019 band and lesson schedules found on the “Class Handouts” page located at the bottom of the page. 

Should you need to rent and instrument or order reeds, valve oil, etc., here are the links to our vendor:  www.elefantemusic.com

If you have any questions, here is my contact information.
Mr. Vincent Sorensen · 732-968-1051 x5032 · vsorensen@gbtps.org

Performances/Trips

  • WHRHS Band Night – Friday, October 4 6:00pm-9:00pm (Permission Slip: WHRHS Invitation 2019.docx (1))
  • Honor Jazz Band Night Concert – Thursday, October 17 7:30pm
  • Honor Jazz Band Tour – Wednesday, October 18 11:00am-1:45pm
  • NY Philharmonic Trip – Wednesday, March 18
  • Green Brook Tree Lighting Ceremony – Friday Dec. 6 7:00 Green Brook Municipal Center
  • NJ Devils Senior Band Performance – Wednesday, Dec. 18
  • Winter Concert – Wednesday, January 15, 7:00PM GBMS Auditorium
  • Watchung Hills Sending District Honor Band Night Concert – TBD
  • Honor Band Tour – TBD
  • Recital Night – February 19, 7:00 GBMS Auditorium
  • Teen Arts Trip (Chamber Ensembles) – TBD
  • Spring Concert – Wednesday, May 13, 7:00PM GBMS Auditorium
  • Music in the Parks Dorney Park Trip – Friday, May 15
  • Recital Night – May 27, 7:00PM GBMS Auditorium
  • 8th Grade Graduation – Thursday, June 18 7:00
  • Jazz Band at IEF- Friday, June 19, 6:00